So it finally happened…

A Random Diablog

I have always enjoyed publicly holding my children’s hands and cuddling them. I usually wait for them to take my hand and I love it when they do, it’s not like I chase them up the street desperate, it’s just something that occurs naturally. It’s an instant love connection.  It’s usually when we are  shopping and having some one to one time together.

hand-hold

When my son was younger my friend advised me to make the most of this public affection and cuddles, because her son at 14 would barely be seen with her! So I followed this advice and appreciated all these moments and enjoyed them.

Yesterday, my 12 year old son  turned to me and said he found it embarassing that I hug him publicly, had done for a while and sorry to hurt my feelings. (I think I’m lucky to have stretched it out this far!) I was momentarily shocked and then we both laughed.

It’s exciting moving into teenagedom.

I can sneak those cuddles in at home, they aren’t gone just moved indoors.

Enjoy every cuddle and arm swing and remember to play.

janetyson.co.uk

Meetup.com/Random-Dialogues

Leave a Reply

