I meditate it’s so good for my head

Under my blanket 3848853
Cold
Cross legged
I sit in stillness, finding the space and silence between busy thoughts
A buzz, a whirr, a cheep, a humm, a motor
And now images of friends in my head
Hello
I allow them to pass through
They come back they want to engage,
So gently I nudge them away
‘Friends I’m meditating and can’t connect right now’
Ah silence
Oh no they are back, they are very persistent
‘Hello, that’s it move along just GO, Shoo!’
Ah silence
For a bit
Fidget
Foot hurts
Freezing
I count
1,2,3,4,5, back aches
I notice the tip of my nose and count here
Because I read this was good to do.
25, 26, 27, 28
Hello nose
26, 27, 28
I think I already counted these ones
Now an itch
Silence
Back to my nose
Even if it takes 1000 times come back to your breath I heard
Such wisdom
OK good I’m back
42, 42, 44,45. 99, 100.
1000 ready or not
46, 47, 48, 49
Might have a boiled egg after this
Marmite soldiers
Oh hello again thoughts
I’m meditating, yes I’m a Meditator don’t you know this is what I do
It’s good for my head
That’s it done.

Leave a Reply

