Mindfulopoly – Connection Through Collaboration & Play

My daughter’s main love language is ‘time’, for many children and adults ‘time is love’ Over the past 5 days we’ve played monopoly together. We’ve only got a little travel, she gets it all out and blu tacs the hotels in place each day. We play for about 30 – 45 minutes (her choice) and then take a photo of where we’ve got up to for the next time, and leave it out if possible. Yesterday,  I’d left the window ajar and the money blew everywhere.  With only 2 of us playing I feel this game could go on for about a year.

boot2

We’ll get a new one soon

Phones and computers go off, head and heart connect, and present moment sits with us. We Mindfulopoly.  I’ve had to learn to not be bored when playing a board game, it wasn’t my thing really mainly because I wanted to be too physically and mentally on the go, she was the one teaching me a lesson.

I really look forward to this space we’ve been sharing together as I’ve seen how such a simple thing has deepened our connection. It’s sometimes working out the correct connection isn’t it? Next week it might be something different,  she certainly keeps me on my toes, well it’s a boot this week.

boot

JTx

Details of my next workshop – Correction Through Connection

Leave a Reply

